关于我们

SKD School Guardianship Staff

您现在对子女的教育投资,会在未来产生巨大回报。选择合适的学校和监护家庭能够促进您的子女全面发展,有助于其应对现代世界的各种需求。

SKD在独立教育领域有着 50 多年的专业经验,员工以提供无与伦比的监护和教育服务著称。我们的顾问具有丰富的经验,能够指导并精心安排您子女在英国学习的各个方面。SKD对海外学童及其家长的各种需求有着切身体会,它已是海内外该领域公认的权威。

 
SKD School Guardianship Staff

Meet the team

Sarah

Sarah从小接受私立教育, 1996年创立SKD之前,她已在伦敦的一家知名教育咨询机构工作了20年。在为海外学生提供学校安置和监护服务的工作中,她获得了广泛赞誉。

Sarah亲自参与公司的各项业务,负责监督学校安置和监护服务,并与各方密切合作,提供了极具个性化的服务。她非常重视招募优质的监护家庭,要求他们为学生营造一个友善、舒心和关爱的氛围,帮助他们适应不同文化生活。

Sarah在独立教育领域有着超过35年的专业经验,非常熟悉海外学生的各种需求。

Lynne

Lynne从小接受私立教育,后来考取了小学教师资格证,在2000年加入SKD前,有过多年的公立教育系统教学经验。

加入SKD后,Lynne专职监护业务,专门负责学生往返学校的旅行协调事务。此外,她还参与监护家庭的招募和走访工作,并会前往学校探望学生。

作为一名教师和三个成年子女的母亲,Lynne深知子女必须置身于一个舒心安全的环境中,这种环境对孩子的学习和社交都非常重要。她与学生、监护家庭和校方保持着私人联系,这在团队中发挥了至关重要和极有价值的作用。

Sian

Sian从小接受私立教育,之前与Sarah在一家教育咨询机构共事了11年,她在工作中不断深入了解留学英国的海外学生的各种需求。2006年以来,Sian一直参与团队工作。

Sian参与有关学校安置和监护服务的各项业务,负责管理客户档案。此外,她也协助开展日常管理,并会探望学生和走访候选监护家庭。

作为三个学龄儿童的母亲,她理解一个趣味盎然的舒心氛围对儿童成长的重要性,特别是那些身处陌生国度、远离家人留学的儿童。

Hazel

Hazel加入SKD前,主要从事独立教育,为家长提供全面的英国私立教育咨询指导。多年来,Hazel对各类独立学校有了极为深入的了解,积累了丰富的经验,涵盖了寄宿/走读学校、国际学习中心/英语语言学校以及面向主流公共考试的家教辅导和温习课程。

她对国际学生的需求有着广泛的经验和深入的了解,这是团队为家长和学生提供咨询服务的一大优势。Hazel同时参与了学校安置和监护业务,并会探望学生和走访候选监护家庭。

Martin

加入SKD前,Martin已在海运业工作了近40年,期间周游了亚洲、中东、大洋洲和美洲,并在伦敦市区工作过多年。这种经历使他深刻了解和充分认同不同文化。

提前退休后,Martin于2009年加入SKD协助提升日常管理工作各方面的水平,包括在英国负责管理招募与走访候选监护家庭。

About us

SKD School Guardianship Staff

The investment you make in organising your child’s education now will bring great dividends in the future. Selecting an appropriate school and guardian family will help your son or daughter to develop into a well-rounded individual able to cope with the demands of the modern world.

With over 50 years’ professional experience in Independent education, the staff at SKD have a reputation for providing unrivalled guardianship and educational services. Our highly experienced consultants can advise on and organise all aspects of your child’s education in the UK. With first-hand experience of the diverse needs of overseas pupils and their families, SKD is recognised in the UK and abroad as a leading authority in this field.

 
SKD School Guardianship Staff

Meet the team

Sarah

Educated privately, Sarah established SKD in 1996 after working for a leading educational consultancy in London for 20 years where she gained an outstanding reputation for the provision of school placement and guardianship for students from overseas.

Sarah is involved in all aspects of the Company overseeing school placement and guardianship and working closely with all parties concerned to offer a very personal service.   She places great importance on recruiting high calibre guardian families who are able to provide students with a friendly, secure and supportive environment in which to adjust to life in a different culture.

With over 35 years’ professional experience in the field of independent education, Sarah has a detailed knowledge of the needs of overseas students.

Lynne

Educated privately, Lynne went on to qualify as a primary school teacher and taught within the State education sector for several years before joining SKD in 2000.

Lynne has specialised in guardianship since joining SKD and has particular responsibility for co-ordinating students’ travel to and from school.   In addition, she is also involved in the recruitment and visiting of guardian families as well as visiting students at school.

As a teacher and mother to three adult children, Lynne understands how important it is for children to be in a secure and safe environment and the part it plays both academically and socially.  Her personal contact with students, guardian families and schools plays a vital and invaluable role within the team.

Sian

Educated privately, Sian worked with Sarah for 11 years at a previous educational consultancy where she built up a detailed knowledge of the needs of overseas students coming to school in the UK.  Sian has been part of the SKD team since 2006.

Sian is involved in all areas of school placement and guardianship and is responsible for managing clients’ accounts.  She also assists with day to day administration and the visiting of students and prospective guardian families.

As mother to three school-age children she understands the value and importance of a stimulating and secure environment for children, especially those in an unfamiliar country being educated far away from home.

Hazel

Hazel joined SKD after spending much of her career within the independent education sector, advising parents on all aspects of private education in the UK.  Over the years Hazel has built up an unrivalled knowledge and experience of all types of independent schools from boarding and day schools, to international study centres and English language schools, to private tutoring and revision courses for major public examinations.

Her wide-ranging experience and understanding of the needs of international students is a great asset to the team when advising parents and students alike.    Hazel is involved both with school placement and with guardianship, visiting students and prospective guardian families.

Martin

Prior to joining SKD, Martin worked in the marine transport business for nearly 40 years, during which time he travelled extensively throughout  Asia,  the Middle East, Oceania and the Americas as well as working in central London for many years.   Such experience has given him a good understanding and appreciation of different cultures.

After taking early retirement Martin joined SKD in 2009 to assist with and enhance various aspects of the day to day administration including responsibility for managing the recruiting and visiting of prospective guardian families throughout the UK.